Welcome to my blog…

Heroes and inspirations – without them, how would we achieve what we do?

Life As I Know It

Hi, bloggers!!

Welcome to another edition of “Welcome to my blog…” Today, I am pleased to have “SPOTLIGHT” Author, Jan Hawke!! Jan is a huge part of Rave Reviews Book Club, as she is one of our hard-working Secretaries. We are so grateful for her and her dedication. She is well-deserving of this honor, and Jan… I hope you are enjoying every minute of that SPOTLIGHT!!!   🙂


jan hawke bio pic my download

… heroes, just for one day?

This is all about influences, because we all have real life heroes, whoever we are, and wherever we come from. For writers, heroes can come from any walk of life, that, more often than not, affect our preferences and can even translate into heroes of our own making. I thought I’d share 3 of my most enduring heroes with you – from my childhood, my teens and as a young(ish) woman.

J.R.R. Tolkien

View original post 566 more words

Leave a Reply

