CATALOGUE 49

cat scratches 1

Happy to report that Mystic appears to be feeling a lot better today. Certainly I have plenty of scratches from this morning administration of drops.

They aren’t actually drops, but a sort of gel that liquefies as soon as it hits the cornea. This may be clever but I find it fiddly, since instead of a dropper there’s a tiny squeezy tube. Last night I blobbed out too much into one eye, and Mystic immediately shook his head fiercely – I don’t blame him – and the stuff went mostly over me.

As is the way with meds, they have to continue for 24 hours after the condition improves. Sounds like fun ahead.

But I’m glad he’s better.

cat scratch 2

 

Leave a Reply

