WRITING FOR A CHANGE 10

This is the last of my Tolkien-themed poems; I could of course load up my Tolkien-derived stories, if you have the stamina 🙂

The song of the fountain

Quick feet passing
Where I play in dark and sun;
Booted, sandalled,
As the seasons run.

One day of sunlight,
Four feet heard;
Tall Wizard thundering,
Small Hobbit pattering
Past the green sward.

Higher my reach then,
Drenching the Dark Tree;
Silver drops pittering,
White foam splittering
Shivering the Pool.

Little brown hobbit-face
Wonders at the Tree;
Light then I dance for him,
Set my music free.

Bright day of sunlight,
Now the seasons turn;
Now days are gathering,
Now threads are untangling,
Soon the King’s return.

court-of-the-sun

COURT OF THE SUN (C) TED NASMITH

2 thoughts on “WRITING FOR A CHANGE 10

Leave a Reply

