THE DRY WELL THREE (WITH CATS AND MOTHS)

moth-parent photo0031

My mouse-hand is collapsing and my eyes can’t be doing with screens much longer, but I do appear to be typesetting, after a fashion.

The subtitles on the instruction video continue to delight, this time I noticed we must check that all our formatting, for example our ‘metallic’ script, has transferred safely.

If you think that’s a garbled version of ‘italic’, how about a slightly later reference to ‘our talents and bowls’? (Not all mine had transferred as it happens.)

Mystic took up some of my time today, which I do not grudge him – he woke up with a sore eye, a recurring problem on the side of his head that’s affected by the cancer, and we were out of eyedrops so I had a dash to the vet – hoping the drops will work their magic again.

The gentleman from the carpet shop came around – to me he will always be the mothman – and measured for the new carpet; the work will be done soon after Easter, which I hope will be the end of infestation, at least on that scale.

More nice typesetting tomorrow – yum!

tatt

4 thoughts on “THE DRY WELL THREE (WITH CATS AND MOTHS)

    1. Well tis not auto-correct, I haven’t gone near that – it’s the subtitles on the training video which are such fun. Apart from anything else, it can be a wonderful source of names for new Fantasy characters! I have to get out of this computer chair more, tis seizing up me joints…..

      Like

Leave a Reply

